First day at work - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu First day at work - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu

First day at work

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eerde

13 Februari 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Sandton

Monday 13-02: We ate at a restaurant last evening. What a mess (we were with 8 persons) but really good food. I ended up sleeping at 8:30, and woke up at 6:20 this morning. I ate a small bit, and then I went off to work. Hans fixed a driver for me for the upcoming two weeks. I arrived at work at 8:30am, after being stuck in traffic for 30 minutes. When I arrived at the complex, Ethne, my contactperson, introduced me to all the staffmembers working there. Before I went working Ethne inducted me with a presentation. I got an overview of the different departments working at Tshikululu. Also she told me about the different projects and processes concerning the social investments. She works at Talent Management, which involves all the internal stuff. Think of salaries, sickness and BEE. And this was my first job for the day. BEE is a South-African programme/necessity for all companies. It wants more equality on the working floor. It strives for the prefect balance between black and white people. All these BEE documents had to be sorted in big files. We worked on this for 3 hours, however we had a lunchbreak in between. When it was 15:00 we switched from filing to an explanation about the system Tshikululu uses. There was a small job left for me after the explanation; writing letters for people who have been active in the company for over 5 years. They would be granted with a certain amount of Rand (South-African currency). It was 16:00 when I finished, and everybody was about to leave. My working day was so much fun. It was a combination between work and information about Tshikululu. I am looking forward till tomorrow.

~Eerde

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eerde

A 16 year old student from the Netherlands. This account will mostly be used for the Internship to South Africa during week 7 and 8 of 2017.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3770

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Februari 2017 - 26 Februari 2017

Internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: