Day 4 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4 at Tshikululu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eerde

16 Februari 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Sandton

Thursday 16-02: Today will be my first day at Marketing and Communications. At the beginning Dawn (head of Marketing and Communications), gave a small introduction to Mulalo and me what this department was all about. Then Dawn explained what my job was; interview all interns, including myself, and then write a small piece about it to post on Twitter and Facebook. This was such a great job. Mulalo sent me a structure of how it should ook like, and after the interviewing begun. The first victim was Asanda, from Talent management. She told me about her study, inspiration, origin and much more. Interviewing was such fun! I forgot to take a photo with her, but it did not matter. Tomorrow I will photograph them. My next victims before the lunch were Bheki (TM), Mulalo (Marketing), Mbuso (Finance) and Tshiamo (IT). Remarkable was that all of them wanted a future career at Tshikululu, except Tshiamo. Tshiamo wants to return to North West in the future. After the lunch (coke and salad) I interviewed Dawn from Fund Management. Everybody really seemed to like Tshikululu because of her enthousiastic responses, and would love to work here in the future too. Karabo and me are the last intern remaining to be interviewed, I will do that tomorrow. Now I am researching the Social media accounts of Tshikululu and comparing them to related Companies. Facebook and Twitter are pretty up to date, but Tshikululu should really do something about their Linkedin. They have a strategy of how to improve, and I am looking what you could post/ what other companies post. Sadly, the other companies are primarily advertising and selling themselves, not really professional if you ask me. Nevertheless, I will go on with this tomorrow, you'll have to wait till then to get more information ;)

- Eerde

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eerde

A 16 year old student from the Netherlands. This account will mostly be used for the Internship to South Africa during week 7 and 8 of 2017.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 147
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3769

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Februari 2017 - 26 Februari 2017

Internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: