Day 7 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu Day 7 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 7 at Tshikululu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eerde

22 Februari 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Sandton

Tuesday 21-02: Last night we celebrated the birthday of Haitze, my nephew. He turned 8 years old and quite a lot people were to visit. The only shame was that Haitze was not congratulated by his class. For the rest is was a nice day. What an enormous rainy day was it today. The traffic was stuck for hours. I did come on time, more or less. However, when I arrived at Tshikululu I heard that the site visit planned for today was cancelled. The rain caused big problems - the electricity was down and the children would turn up late. It was really sad, because I really looked forward to it. When Charmaine arrived at Tshikululu, she explained me stuff about grants and clients. She was writing a report about RMB. There was some hope concerning the site visits though; Charmaine managed to fix a place at Moving into dance. This was however a small visit, but we had lunch afterwards. Moving into dance is a NPO school, you could say. The school is about dance for disadvantaged kids. They do not have to go to university as this is recognized as a study. Next to kids, professionals and students dance here too, accompanied by a professional choreograph.
We had lunch at Vevo love, but only a small amount of dishes was available, as they had no electricity too. After lunch it was 14:00 already and I worked on my report for 40 minutes until Bianca would tell me something about Scatec Solar. This was a different client than usual and it was interesting to hear about the strategy and such. After the 'presentation' it was 15:20 and I could go home. When I arrived home, I went with Rienk to piano lessons, which was pretty cool. I played a bit, however the teacher did not want to play. Nerves? I dont know. Tomorrow a new day, I will visit Discovery and First Rand. Exiting!

-Eerde

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eerde

A 16 year old student from the Netherlands. This account will mostly be used for the Internship to South Africa during week 7 and 8 of 2017.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3771

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Februari 2017 - 26 Februari 2017

Internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: