Day 2 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2 at Tshikululu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eerde

14 Februari 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Sandton

Tuesday 14-02: No traffic! We were not stuck in traffic for 30-60 minutes, we were (kind of) on time. Anyway, the day started off with a coffee and a job Asanda gave me. I had to make organizers for the BBBEE files. They had to have the same layout as those of a year earlier, so I did my best. 15 minutes in, the whole of HR (Human Resources) - I would stay at this department for 3 days - was trained. HR uses new computer software - Premier HR - and the consultant had to explain the department the different functions and functionality. It was along training - almost 6 hours - in which almost everything was explained. The different KPA and KPI's, different kinds of management, jobs and positions that had to be implemented etc. In was already 15:00 when we were finished. Ethne then gave me a job concerning the individual development plans. It are plans that could be seen as resolutions for this year concerning knowledge or skills. It is a good thing they do this at Tshikululu, they should do is elsewhere too. I could only work on this for a small hour, and then I was picked up. That was kind of a shame, because I liked the job, but I'll finish it tomorrow.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eerde

A 16 year old student from the Netherlands. This account will mostly be used for the Internship to South Africa during week 7 and 8 of 2017.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3782

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Februari 2017 - 26 Februari 2017

Internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: