Day 10 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu Day 10 at Tshikululu - Reisverslag uit Sandton, Zuid-Afrika van Eerde Weening - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 10 at Tshikululu

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Eerde

24 Februari 2017 | Zuid-Afrika, Sandton

Friday 24-02: Friday... Sadly, my last day I will spend at Tshikululu. I brought my present with me (a big can with stroopwafels and nougat), so that I could give it to Tracey. Today I will spend the day with Nikki, executive Fund Management. She gave me a timetable, and she would take me out on lunch. In the morning I had the opportunity to talk a little bit to Tracey about her work, the history of Tshikululu etc. It was a nice conversation and Tracey is a nice person. She told me she would stop by during the day, just to say bye. But first I was being productive; I finished my report and send it to Adam. Next I went to the meeting of the SSI (Serious Social Investment conference in April), including all the logistic arrangements etc. When that was done, Nikki took me to 'Love Food', a restaurant where we had lunch. Whilst eating burgers, we spoke about the work she does, about my high school and just fun talk. She also told me there were two interviews in the afternoon for a management position in Tshikululu. I could attend these. After lunch Tracey stopped by so I could give her the present, and we said farewell. Just after this, the interviews were about to begin; the first person interviewed was a man. He was not really a manager, but more a strategic. The second person was a woman; she was a consultative manager. I bet I could say something about the outcomes of the interviews, but I don't think I am allowed to. The interviews were very interesting and educative. It was already 15:00 when we stopped, and I had to say goodbye. I went through the whole office and shook everybody their hands, together with a small chit-chat. Finally I took a picture with Talent Management, something I had wanted to do a week ago. I said goodbye to everybody and was brought home by Simba. At 18:30 there was an event; SAADP, which I would attend together with Woodman. We saw the deputy president, and he held a speech. We got to know the project and we got lovely food. It was only a shame that Woodman was making notes on his mobile phone all the time, but I understand. At 21:30 it ended, and I was again picked up by Simba, who would drive me for the last time. I said goodbye to Simba aswell, but I think we will meet again sometime. I was really tired when I arrived, and went to bed at 23:00. Tomorrow will be the last day before we return back home.

- Eerde

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Eerde

A 16 year old student from the Netherlands. This account will mostly be used for the Internship to South Africa during week 7 and 8 of 2017.

Actief sinds 31 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 180
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3782

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Februari 2017 - 26 Februari 2017

Internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: